Our versatility sets us apart.

From our humble beginnings as a small carpenter’s workshop in the municipality of Trun in Graubünden, Switzerland, we have developed into a proud and prominent enterprise that offers its clients an extensive range of services – from custom joinery, carpentry, metalworking, stonemasonry and stove construction, to the planning and realisation of building projects of all kinds.

Expertise

The Maissen House.

The Maissen House.

Since our roots are in Surselva, we are always pleased to base our building projects on the traditional architecture of the region. However, given our passion for wood and its virtually unlimited applications, our Maissen houses are ultimately a compelling combination of proven designs and all the conveniences of the modern world.

Learn more

Graubünden soapstone stoves.

Graubünden soapstone stoves.

Using local soapstone, we manufacture stoves that distinguish themselves both in terms of their simple, elegant designs and their unique capacity to store heat. Our custom-built stoves made of Graubünden soapstone are an abiding source of aesthetic pleasure while providing your home with comfortable warmth.

Learn more

Regional resources.

Regional resources.

The wood we use in all of our building projects comes from the surrounding forests. The soapstone we use to build our stoves comes from our own stone quarry. We don’t consider more distant sources because it is important to us to have an intimate understanding of the raw materials we work with.

Learn more

Vielseitigkeit zeichnet uns aus.

Aus einer kleinen Schreinerei im bündnerischen Trun haben wir uns zu einem stolzen Betrieb entwickelt, der seinen Kunden heute ein breites Angebot an Dienstleistungen anbietet – von Schreiner-, Zimmerei-, Schlosserei- und Steinmetzarbeiten nach Mass über den Bau von Öfen bis hin zur Planung und Umsetzung von Hausprojekten aller Art.

Kompetenzen

Das Maissen-Haus.

Das Maissen-Haus.

Wo wir in der Surselva verwurzelt sind, orientieren wir uns beim Bau unserer Häuser gerne am traditionellen regionalen Baustil. Weil unsere Leidenschaft für Holz jedoch keine Grenzen kennt, verbinden wir das Altbewährte in unserem Maissen-Haus mit all den Annehmlichkeiten von heute.

Mehr erfahren

Bündner Specksteinöfen.

Bündner Specksteinöfen.

Wir fertigen schlichte Specksteinöfen aus regionalem Speckstein, welcher sich nicht nur durch seine Schönheit, sondern auch seine ausgeprägte Wärmespeicherfähigkeit auszeichnet. Und so bereiten unsere Öfen aus Bündner Speckstein, nach Mass produziert, nachhaltig Freude und spenden jedem Zuhause viel wohlige Wärme.

Mehr erfahren

Rohstoffe aus der Region.

Rohstoffe aus der Region.

Das Holz, das wir verarbeiten, beziehen wir aus den umliegenden Wäldern. Genauso den Speckstein, aus dem wir Öfen bauen – er stammt aus dem eigenen Steinbruch in der Region. Dies, weil es uns wichtig ist, die Rohstoffe, mit denen wir arbeiten, genau zu kennen.

Mehr erfahren

Besuchen Sie uns an der BEA.

Vom 28.4. – 7.5.2017 sind wir an der BEA in Bern engagiert. An unserem Stand präsentieren wir unser Angebot an Specksteinöfen. Kommen Sie vorbei und besuchen Sie uns – wir freuen uns!

Jetzt anmelden

Besuchen Sie uns an der BEA.